the Twin Mountains Snowmobile Club

Twin Mountains Snowmobile Club was founded in 1974, and joined the OFSC in 1975. TMSC maintains approximately 140 kilometres of groomed trails in Peterborough County, just east of Bobcaygeon, Ontario.

Our trails connect to the Kawartha Lakes Snowmobile Club trails to the west, Buckhorn District Snowmobile Club trails to the east, and Haliburton County Snowmobile Association trails to the north.

TMSC’s clubhouse and groomer shed are located at 889 Bass Lake Road.  This site allows for trail access and staging, and serves as an office, and a place for meetings and club events. Gates at the clubhouse are unlocked during the snowmobile season, and the clubhouse is open and heated when our trails are open. 

TMSC currently operates one grooming unit and drag in order to provide riders with the smoothest trails possible.


Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Critical Gas Stop Closes on TOP Trail D: This effectively shuts down TOP D between Searchmont & Wawa, because with no fuel available at either Searchmont or HalfWay Haven, few sleds can go the distance, even carrying extra gas. Worse, Halfway Haven is the only fuel available for groomers coming from either Wawa or Searchmont to fill up, so no more grooming of that trail! Sounds like its time for tourism and funding agencies to step up or permanently lose this main connection for snowmobile tourism through Algoma Country!
Here's some of what Halfway Haven had to say said:
"After 23 wonderful operational years it is with a heavy heart that we announce that Halfway Haven will not re-open for the upcoming seasons. For over a year we have been feverishly attempting to recruit the next operators at Halfway Haven. We are still looking and have not given up, but lack of operators is the primary reason Halfway is not going to re-open for now.
The issue of forced closure for most of the last year prevented us from building the financial surplus necessary to sustain. As we stand together staring at the looming financial burden the remote operation of Halfway requires to serve her guests, we are all but certain that her future, with continued COVID restrictions in place, border closure, staff unavailability, and declining infrastructure - is ending.
So here we find ourselves, a place where we never thought we would be – our hands tied, our available resources consumed, and time quickly running out on Halfway Haven. We have no choice but to call on friends and acquaintances, many of whom became family over all these past decades, to help with fundraising to raise capital to be able to take advantage of the governmental matching grant programs. If you, or anyone you know, has an interest in donation, private investment, sources for public investment, or any type of public or private partnership, so that Halfway can have a tomorrow, please contact us today. Our Facebook page will remain active for contact purposes, or you can reach us via email at or call us at (705) 812-1671.
Lastly, and most importantly, it has been our pleasure to serve you, our family, at Halfway Haven. Those who belong, know exactly how sacred the spirit of Halfway Haven is and we pray that spirit is not extinguished."
... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

We bought gas and had lunch there two years ago

Card lock ?

One of the things we treasure most about snowmobiling are all the people we have met on the trails, at meetings and on line. We may not always agree on everything but that is what makes snowmobiling great - people working toward a common goal & having good discussions on how to get to that goal. ... See MoreSee Less

Anyone?!?!Stolen Dirt Bike Recovered by Kawartha Lakes Police Services

My name is Dan Thorndyke. I am a Sergeant with the City of Kawartha Lakes Police Service. We recently executed a search warrant in Durham Region and recovered some stolen property. We are attempting to determine the owner of a dirt bike that had a sticker on it stating, “Proud Supporter of the Kawartha Lakes Snowmobile Club.” I know this is a long shot but can you forward this email out to your members inquiring if they have had a dirt bike stolen. Detective Andrea Lackey is the investigating officer. If this has been determined to be stolen we would like to return it to the rightful owner. Thanks in advance for any assistance,

Sergeant Dan Thorndyke #56
Criminal Investigations Branch
City of Kawartha Lakes Police Service
6 Victoria Ave.N, Lindsay Ontario
K9V 4E5
705-324-6307 Ext 515
... See MoreSee Less

load more